Regd. Charity

No. 1135913


Events in 2019


PARKING
There is very limited parking next to the Tower on Moss Drive and Town St. and limited weekend parking on Cow Lane, opposite the Tower. Street parking is available on Church St and there is a small public car park at King George’s park.

Saturday 1st June

Moths and Breakfast

Click poster to enlarge

Download the current
Events Programme
*Click Here*

Saturday 22nd June        
Plant Sale




Sunday 30th June              

1:00-4:00pm

Tower Open Day

Bramcote Old Church Tower,

Moss Drive, Bramcote.


Saturday 13th July      

12:00 onwards

Beeston Carnival

Broadgate Park, Beeston.

We will be running an information stand and tombola.


Saturday 20th July     

11:00am-4:00pm
Local History and Archaeology Day

Lakeside Museum,
Nottingham University.       

Free Event. We will be running an information stand.
www.lakesidearts.org.uk


Sunday 21st July           

1:00-4:00pm

Strawberry Fayre

Bramcote Old Church Tower,
Moss Drive, Bramcote

Refreshments, strawberries
& cream and other stalls.


21st – 28th July        

Daily 1:00-4:00pm

Archaeology Exhibition

Bramcote Old Church Tower,

Moss Drive, Bramcote

Free entry.
Exhibition of the archaeology finds from last year’s dig.
Also conducted tours to
Bramcote Hall and back.
Mon 22nd, Wed 24th, Fri 26th

2pm till 3pm


Saturday 10th August

10:30am-4:30pm

Art Day at the Tower

Bramcote Old Church Tower,
Moss Drive, Bramcote.

Painting and drawing workshop with Peter Hillier.    
Cost £10.00

Contact Peter (9252104) for information.


Wednesday 14th August

12:00-3:00pm

Family Fun Activity Event
Bramcote Old Church Tower,
Moss Drive, Bramcote.
Bring a picnic.


Monday 19th August        

2:00-5:00pm

Local History Fair
Bramcote History Group.
BOCTT participating.

St Michael’s Church Centre,

Church Street, Bramcote.
Free entry, free refreshments.


Wednesday 21st August  

12:00-3:00pm

Family Fun Activity Event
Bramcote Old Church Tower,
Moss Drive, Bramcote.
Bring a picnic.


Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th September                      

12:00–4:00pm

Heritage Open Days

Refreshments, children’s activities, volunteers to talk about the Tower, Richard Upton’s scaled model of Bramcote Hall and tours to see the remains of the Hall.


Saturday 5th October              

7:30pm

Quiz Night

Bramcote Memorial Hall,
Church Street, Bramcote.

Cost £10.00 per person
including hot supper.

Contact Moira or David for tickets.


Saturday 16th November         

7:30pm

Long Eaton Silver Prize Brass Band

St Michaels Church, Bramcote.

Tickets cost £8.

Saturday 7th December

Light Night

Bramcote Old Church Tower,

Moss Drive, Bramcote.

Details to be confirmed.


For enquiries please contact the chairman by email.

Forthcoming Events: